Biographies of Members

The Independent Advisory Board for Supreme Court of Canada Judicial Appointments (Advisory Board) is an independent and non-partisan body whose mandate is to provide non-binding merit-based recommendations to the Prime Minister on Supreme Court of Canada appointments. It was constituted on August 2nd, 2016 and consists of seven members.

The Advisory Board consists of the seven following members

The Right Honourable Kim Campbell, Chairperson
Nominated by the Minister of Justice

The Right Honourable Kim Campbell, P.C., C.C., O.B.C., Q.C., former Prime Minister of Canada and Canadian Consul General, and currently the Founding Principal of the Peter Lougheed Leadership College at the University of Alberta.

Lili-Anna Pereša, Member
Nominated by the Minister of Justice

President and Executive Director of Centraide of Greater Montreal.

Stephen Kakfwi, Member
Nominated by the Minister of Justice

Former Premier of the Northwest Territories and President of the Dene Nation, and currently working to improve the recognition and realities of Aboriginal peoples within Canada.

Susan Ursel, Member
Nominated by the Canadian Bar Association

Currently a senior partner with a Toronto firm, and Chair of the Canadian component of the African Legal Research Team which provides legal research support to Envisioning Global LGBT Rights.

Jeff Hirsch, Member
Nominated by the Federation of Law Societies of Canada

President of the Federation of Law Societies of Canada, and partner with a Winnipeg law firm.

Richard J. Scott, Member
Nominated by the Canadian Judicial Council

Former Chief Justice of the Manitoba Court of Appeal, and current counsel, arbitrator and mediator in a Winnipeg law firm.

Camille Cameron, Member
Nominated by the Council of Canadian Law Deans

Dean of the Schulich School of Law at Dalhousie University, and Chair of the Canadian Council of Law Deans.


The Right Honourable Kim Campbell, P.C., C.C., O.B.C., Q.C., Chairperson

The Right Honourable Kim Campbell served in 1993 as Canada’s nineteenth and first female Prime Minister. Prior to becoming Prime Minister, she held various Cabinet positions, including Minister of State for Indian Affairs and Northern Development, Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada, Minister of National Defence, and Minister of Veterans Affairs. She was the first woman to serve as Canada’s Minister of Justice and Minister of National Defence, as well as the first to serve as Minister of Defence of a NATO member country.

Ms. Campbell was the Canadian Consul General in Los Angeles from 1996 to 2000, and later taught at the Harvard Kennedy School of Government from 2001 to 2004. She was also Chair of the Council of Women World Leaders, and past President of the International Women's Forum. From 2004 to 2006, Ms.Campbell was Secretary General of the Club de Madrid, an organization of former presidents and prime ministers of which she is a founding member.

Since 2014, Ms. Campbell has devoted much of her time to serving as the Founding Principal of the new Peter Lougheed Leadership College at the University of Alberta. Ms. Campbell continues to speak on a wide variety of topics through her participation in the American Program Bureau and the National Speakers Bureau. She is a trustee of the International Centre for the Study of Radicalisation and Political Violence at King's College London, and serves on several corporate and non-profit boards, and advisory committees, including Equal Voice, a Canadian organization devoted to achieving gender parity in the Canadian House of Commons.

Lili-Anna Pereša, Member

Born in Montréal, Lili-Anna Pereša is an engineer by training and graduated from the École Polytechnique de Montréal in 1987. Ms. Pereša also holds a graduate degree in management from McGill University, and a master’s degree in political science from the Sorbonne in Paris. She has been President and Executive Director of Centraide of Greater Montreal since 2013.

Ms. Pereša first became a volunteer aid worker at the age of 25 when she accepted an assignment from World University Service of Canada to teach in Malawi. She later worked for Oxfam-Québec as a management consultant to Burkina Secours in Burkina Faso and, in 1994, she joined CARE Austria and worked in Croatia and Bosnia-Herzegovina.

Ms. Pereša directed several community and humanitarian organizations, including les petits frères des Pauvres, the YWCA of Montreal, and Amnesty International France, before serving as Executive Director of ONE DROP from 2009 to 2012.

She is a member of the Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec, the International Women’s Forum, the Amies d’affaires, and the Advisory Committee for the 2017 Summit of the Mallet Institute. She is also a member of the National Executive Committee of the 2017 Governor General’s Canadian Leadership Conference, a board member of the Domaine Forget, and the Mobile Giving Foundation Canada.

Ms. Pereša’s involvement in humanitarian aid has earned her numerous distinctions, including the Mercure Leadership Germaine-Gibara Award at the 2016 Mercuriades, the Meritorious Service Award for Community Service from the Canadian Council of Professional Engineers, an honorary doctorate from the Université de Montréal, and being named a Fellow of Engineers Canada.

Stephen Kakfwi, Member

Stephen Kakfwi is a former Premier of the Northwest Territories (NWT) and former President of the Dene Nation. Originally from Fort Good Hope, NWT, he represented the Sahtu riding in the NWT Legislative Assembly from 1987 until his retirement in 2003, serving the entire time as an elected member of the NWT Executive Council. He is the longest-serving Cabinet Minister in the territory’s history.

Mr. Kakfwi is a popular public speaker known for his personal and moving insights on the residential school experience, and the importance of meaningful reconciliation. He founded Canadians for a New Partnership in 2014, a coalition of distinguished Canadians committed to strengthening the country through the creation of a new partnership between First Peoples and others in Canada. Mr. Kakfwi maintains a successful independent consulting practice advising on conservation, indigenous affairs, and resource and governance negotiations. Originally trained as a teacher, he currently serves as a mentor and advisor to the organization Dene Nahjo, and as a board member for Pearson College.

Mr. Kakfwi is a recipient of the Governor General’s Northern Medal, and the National Aboriginal Achievement Award for public service. He is a celebrated singer-songwriter, and has been nominated for National Aboriginal Music Awards. Mr. Kakfwi lives in Yellowknife, NWT, with his wife. They have three children and four grandchildren.

Susan Ursel, Member

Susan Ursel received her Bachelor of Laws from Osgoode Hall Law School in 1984. She received an award in civil litigation during the Bar Admission course, and was called to the Bar in 1986. She currently works as a senior partner with the Toronto law firm of Ursel Phillips Fellows Hopkinson LLP, and serves as Chair of the Canadian component of the African Legal Research Team which provides legal research support to the multi-disciplinary project Envisioning Global LGBT Rights.

An experienced litigator, Ms. Ursel’s work includes both arbitration/trial level work, and appellate advocacy. She practices in the areas of labour, employment, pay equity, employment equity, human rights, pensions, and benefits law. She has practiced at all court levels, including the Supreme Court of Canada, as well as extensively before labour boards, human rights tribunals, and arbitration boards.

Ms. Ursel is a member of the Ontario Bar Association, the Canadian Association of Labour Lawyers, and the Association of Human Rights Lawyers. She has also been a founding member or director of various groups and organizations, including the Coalition for the Reform of the Ontario Human Rights Commission, the Association of Human Rights Lawyers, the Foundation for Equal Families, the Feminist Legal Analysis Committee, the Gay and Lesbian Issues and Rights Committee of the Canadian Bar Association: Ontario (now the SOGIC of the Ontario Bar Association), and Pro Bono Law Ontario.

Ms. Ursel has received the Lifetime Achievement Award from Pro Bono Ontario in 2016, the Canadian Bar Association’s Young Lawyer's Pro Bono Service Award in 1998, and the Canadian Bar Association’s Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity Conference Hero Award in 2011.

Jeff Hirsch, Member

Jeff Hirsch is the President of the Federation of Law Societies of Canada, and represents the Federation on the Action Committee on Access to Justice in Civil and Family Matters, where he is a member of the Steering Committee.

Called to the Bar in 1987, Mr, Hirsch practices as a partner with the Winnipeg firm Thompson Dorfman Sweatman LLP, primarily in the areas of administrative law, commercial litigation and professional negligence. Mr. Hirsch was selected for inclusion in the 2014, 2015 and 2016 editions of Best Lawyers in Canada for Administrative and Public Law. He has been, and continues to be, an advocate for enhancing Canadians’ ability to access legal services and for effective, equal access to justice.

Mr. Hirsch was President of the Law Society of Manitoba from 2009 to 2010, and is a Life Bencher, having served from 2002 to 2010. He taught Remedies at the Faculty of Law at the University of Manitoba from 1995 to 2014 and, in 2017, he will return to Robson Hall as a sessional lecturer on access to justice.

Richard Jamieson Scott, Member

Richard Jamieson Scott graduated from the University of Manitoba and was called to the Manitoba Bar in 1963. He practiced law from 1963 to 1985 with the Winnipeg law firm Thompson Dorfman Sweatman, was chairperson of the Civil Litigation Subsection of the Manitoba and Canadian Bar Associations from 1975 to 1978, and a member of the board of directors for Legal Aid Manitoba from 1976 to 1982. He was a Bencher of the Law Society of Manitoba from 1980 to 1984, and President from 1983 to1984.

In 1985, Mr. Scott was appointed as a judge to the Court of Queen’s Bench of Manitoba and, later that year, as Associate Chief Justice of the Court of Queen’s Bench of Manitoba. In 1990, he was appointed Chief Justice of the Manitoba Court of Appeal.

Mr. Scott has also been an active member with the Canadian Judicial Council since joining in 1985. He was Chairperson of various committees (including the Judicial Independent Committee, the Special Working Committee on the Preparation of Ethical Principles for Judges, and the Judicial Conduct Committee) and served as the Council’s First Vice-Chairperson.

After retiring as Chief Justice of Manitoba in 2013, Mr. Scott served as the Independent Chairperson of the Discipline Committee of the Manitoba Law Society, and as a counsel/arbitrator/mediator with the Winnipeg civil litigation firm of Hill Sokalski Walsh Olson. He has also been active with several charities, including the Legal Help Centre, the Manitoba Heart and Stroke Foundation, the Winnipeg Foundation, and Winnipeg Harvest.

Camille Cameron, Member

Camille Cameron is Dean of the Schulich School of Law at Dalhousie University, and Chair of the Canadian Council of Law Deans. Prior to joining Dalhousie University, she was the Dean of Windsor Law School, and a professor at the University of Melbourne in Australia where she also served a term as Associate Dean and was Director of the law school’s Civil Justice Research Group. Before beginning her academic career, Ms. Cameron worked in private practice for 10 years, specializing in civil litigation.

In 1996, Ms. Cameron’s worked in Cambodia with a human rights group training lay criminal defenders and judges, and she has since been a consultant on similar judicial training projects in various countries, including Vietnam, Laos, Mongolia, China, Thailand, the Maldives, and Indonesia.

Ms. Cameron’s research interests focus on class actions, litigation funding, access to justice and the administration of civil justice. She has presented on these and related topics at national and international conferences. She is a member of an international research collaborative group that has just completed a book on comparative class actions in common law and civil law systems. In 2015, she worked with the Federal Court of Australia to advise the Indonesian judiciary on that country’s class action legislation.

Ms. Cameron has served as the Chair of the Board of Governors of Legal Aid Windsor, the Windsor Advisory Board of Community Legal Aid, and the Ontario Law Deans. She has also been a member of the Board of the Law Commission of Ontario, and a member of the Board of Directors of Hiatus House, a shelter for women and children in Windsor.

Fiches biographiques des membres du Comité consultatif

Le Comité consultatif indépendant sur la nomination des juges de la Cour suprême du Canada (Comité consultatif) est un organisme indépendant non partisan. Son mandat est de formuler des recommandations non contraignantes, fondées sur le mérite, à l’intention du premier ministre en vue des nominations à la Cour suprême du Canada. Il a été créé le 2 août 2016 et se compose de sept membres.

Le Comité consultatif est constitué des sept membres suivants :

La très honorable Kim Campbell, présidente
Désignée par la ministre de la Justice

La très honorable Kim Campbell, C.P., C.C., O.B.C., c.r., ex-première ministre du Canada et consule générale du Canada, actuellement directrice fondatrice du Peter Lougheed Leadership College, à l’Université de l’Alberta.

Lili-Anna Pereša, membre
Désignée par la ministre de la Justice

Présidente et directrice générale de Centraide du Grand Montréal.

Stephen Kakfwi, membre
Désigné par la ministre de la Justice

Ancien premier ministre des Territoires du Nord-Ouest et ancien président de la Nation dénée, il travaille actuellement à mieux faire reconnaître les réalités que vivent les populations autochtones au Canada.

Susan Ursel, membre
Désignée par l’Association du Barreau canadien

Actuellement associée principale dans un cabinet de Toronto et présidente de la composante canadienne de l’équipe de recherche juridique africaine qui offre un soutien en recherche juridique au projet Envisioning Global LGBT Rights.

Jeff Hirsch, membre
Désigné par la Fédération des ordres professionnels de juristes du Canada

Président de la Fédération des ordres professionnels de juristes du Canada, et associé dans un cabinet d’avocats de Winnipeg.

Richard J. Scott, membre
Désigné par le Conseil canadien de la magistrature

Ex-juge en chef de la Cour d’appel du Manitoba, actuellement conseiller juridique, arbitre et médiateur dans un cabinet d’avocats de Winnipeg.

Camille Cameron, membre
Désignée par le Conseil des doyens et des doyennes des facultés de droit du Canada

Doyenne de la faculté de droit Schulich de l’Université Dalhousie et présidente du Conseil des doyens et des doyennes des facultés de droit du Canada.


La très honorable Kim Campbell, C.P., C.C., O.B.C., c.r., présidente

La très honorable Kim Campbell a été en 1993, dix-neuvième premier ministre et la première femme à occuper cette fonction. Avant de devenir première ministre, elle a occupé plusieurs postes au Cabinet, notamment celui de ministre d’État aux Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien, ministre de la Justice et procureure générale du Canada, ministre de la Défense nationale et ministre des Anciens Combattants. Elle a été la première femme à être ministre de la Justice et ministre de la Défense nationale au Canada, ainsi que la première à être ministre de la Défense d’un pays membre de l’OTAN.

Mme Campbell a été consule générale du Canada à Los Angeles de 1996 à 2000, puis elle a enseigné à la Kennedy School of Government de Harvard, de 2001 à 2004. Elle a aussi été présidente du Council of Women World Leaders et présidente de l’International Women's Forum. De 2004 à 2006, Mme Campbell a été secrétaire générale du Club de Madrid, organisme constitué d’anciens présidents et premiers ministres, dont elle est membre fondatrice.

Depuis 2014, Mme Campbell a consacré beaucoup de son temps à titre de directrice fondatrice du nouveau Peter Lougheed Leadership College à l’Université de l’Alberta. Mme Campbell continue à s’exprimer sur des sujets très divers dans le cadre de sa participation à l’American Program Bureau et au National Speakers Bureau. Elle est fiduciaire de l’International Centre for the Study of Radicalisation and Political Violence de King's College, à Londres, et elle siège à divers conseils d’administration de grandes sociétés, d’organismes à but non lucratif et de comités consultatifs, dont À voix égales, organisme canadien qui cherche à obtenir la parité des sexes à la Chambre des communes canadienne

Lili-Anna Pereša, membre

Née à Montréal, Lili-Anna Pereša est ingénieure de formation et elle a reçu son diplôme de l’École Polytechnique de Montréal en 1987. Mme Pereša détient également un diplôme d’études supérieures en gestion de l’Université McGill, ainsi qu’une maîtrise en science politique de la Sorbonne à Paris. Elle est présidente-directrice générale de Centraide du Grand Montréal depuis 2013.

Mme Pereša a commencé à travailler pour le secteur associatif à l’âge de 25 ans, en acceptant une affectation de l’Entraide universitaire mondiale du Canada pour enseigner au Malawi. Par la suite, elle a travaillé pour Oxfam-Québec comme consultante en gestion auprès de Burkina Secours, au Burkina Faso et, en 1994, elle a joint les rangs de CARE Autriche et travaillé en Croatie et en Bosnie-Herzégovine.

Mme Pereša a dirigé plusieurs organismes communautaires et humanitaires, y compris les Petits frères des Pauvres, le YWCA de Montréal et Amnesty International France, avant de devenir directrice générale de ONE DROP, de 2009 à 2012.

Elle est membre de l’Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec, du International Women’s Forum, des Amies d’affaires, et du comité consultatif en vue du Sommet 2017 de l’Institut Mallet. Elle est aussi membre du comité de direction national de la Conférence canadienne du gouverneur général sur le leadership 2017, membre du conseil d’administration du Domaine Forget, et membre de la Fondation des dons sans fil du Canada.

En raison de son implication dans l’aide humanitaire, Mme Pereša a reçu de nombreuses distinctions, dont le prix Mercure du Leadership Germaine-Gibara aux Mercuriades 2016, la distinction pour services méritoires du Conseil canadien des ingénieurs professionnels, un doctorat honorifique de l’Université de Montréal, et d’avoir été nommée Fellow d’Ingénieurs Canada.

Stephen Kakfwi, membre

Stephen Kakfwi est un ancien premier ministre des Territoires du Nord-Ouest (T.N.-O.) et un ancien président de la Nation dénée. Originaire de Fort Good Hope, aux T.-N.-O., il a représenté la circonscription de Sahtu à l’Assemblée législative des T.-N.-O. de 1987 jusqu’à sa retraite en 2003, tout en restant membre élu du Conseil exécutif des T.-N.-O. De toute l’histoire du territoire, il est le ministre qui a servi le plus longtemps.

M. Kakfwi est connu pour sa prise de parole, ses réflexions personnelles et émouvantes sur l’expérience des pensionnats et sur l’importance d’une vraie réconciliation. En 2014, il a fondé Les Canadiens pour un nouveau partenariat, une coalition de Canadiens distingués déterminés à renforcer le pays grâce à la création d’un nouveau partenariat entre les Premières Nations et d’autres groupes au Canada. M. Kakfwi a également eu une carrière réussie à titre d’expert-conseil en matière de conservation, d’affaires autochtones, de négociations relatives aux ressources et à la gouvernance. Enseignant de formation, il agit en ce moment comme mentor et conseiller auprès de l’organisme Dene Nahjo et comme membre du conseil d’administration du Collège Pearson.

M. Kakfwi a reçu la Médaille du gouverneur général pour la nordicité et le prix national des réalisations autochtones pour le service public (Indspire). Il est également chanteur-compositeur célébré, qui lui a valu une nomination aux prix nationaux de la musique autochtone. M. Kakfwi vit à Yellowknife, aux T.-N.-O., avec son épouse. Ils ont trois enfants et quatre petits-enfants.

Susan Ursel, membre

Susan Ursel a reçu son baccalauréat en droit à la faculté de droit Osgoode Hall en 1984. Elle a reçu un prix en poursuites civiles pendant le cours d’admission au barreau, et elle a été admise au barreau en 1986. Elle travaille en ce moment comme associée principale dans le cabinet d’avocats de Toronto Ursel Phillips Fellows Hopkinson LLP, et siège comme présidente de la composante canadienne de l’équipe de recherche juridique africaine qui soutient la recherche juridique dans le cadre du projet multidisciplinaire Envisioning Global LGBT Rights.

Comme avocate-plaidante expérimentée, Mme Ursel travaille à la fois au niveau de l’arbitrage et des procès, ainsi que de la plaidoirie d’appel. Elle pratique dans les domaines du droit du travail, de l’emploi, de l’équité salariale, des droits de la personne, du droit des régimes de retraite et des avantages sociaux. Elle a pratiqué à tous les niveaux, y compris devant la Cour suprême du Canada et beaucoup devant des commissions des normes du travail, des tribunaux des droits de la personne et des conseils d’arbitrage.

Mme Ursel est membre de l’Association du barreau de l’Ontario, de l’Association canadienne des avocats du mouvement syndical et de l’Association of Human Rights Lawyers. Elle a aussi été membre fondatrice ou administratrice de divers groupes ou organisations, notamment la Coalition for the Reform of the Ontario Human Rights Commission, l’Association of Human Rights Lawyers, la Foundation for Equal Families, le comité d’analyse juridique féministe, le comité des questions et droits des gais et lesbiennes de l’Association canadienne du barreau : Ontario (maintenant le COIS de l’Association du barreau de l’Ontario), et Pro Bono Ontario.

Mme Ursel a reçu le prix célébrant l’accomplissement de toute une vie de Pro Bono Ontario en 2016, le Prix pro bono des jeunes avocats et avocates de l’Association du barreau canadien en 1998, et le Prix du héros ou de l’héroïne du Forum sur l’orientation et l’identité sexuelles de l’Association du barreau canadien en 2011.

Jeff Hirsch, membre

Jeff Hirsch est président de la Fédération des ordres professionnels de juristes du Canada, et il représente la Fédération au Comité d’action sur l’accès à la justice en matière civile et familiale, au sein duquel il est membre du comité directeur.

Admis au barreau en 1987, M. Hirsch pratique à titre d’associé dans un cabinet de Winnipeg, Thompson Dorfman Sweatman LLP, principalement dans les domaines du droit administratif, du droit commercial et de la négligence professionnelle. M. Hirsch a été choisi pour figurer en 2014, 2015 et 2016 parmi les meilleurs avocats en droit administratif et public au Canada. Il a défendu et défend toujours un accès rehaussé aux services juridiques, pour que les Canadiens disposent d’un accès efficace, égal, à la justice.

M. Hirsch a été président de la Law Society of Manitoba, de 2009 à 2010, et conseiller à vie, ayant servi de 2002 à 2010. Il a enseigné les recours à la faculté de droit de l’Université du Manitoba, de 1995 à 2014 et, en 2017, il sera de retour à Robson Hall comme chargé de cours à temps partiel en lien avec l’accès à la justice.

Richard Jamieson Scott, membre

Richard Jamieson Scott a obtenu son diplôme de l’Université du Manitoba et il a été admis au barreau du Manitoba en 1963. Il a pratiqué le droit de 1963 à 1985 dans un cabinet d’avocats de Winnipeg, Thompson Dorfman Sweatman. Il a présidé la sous-section des poursuites civiles des associations du barreau du Manitoba et du Canada de 1975 à 1978 et il a été membre du conseil d’administration de l’aide juridique du Manitoba, de 1976 à 1982. Il a été conseiller du barreau du Manitoba de 1980 à 1984 et président, de 1983 à 1984.

En 1985, M. Scott a été nommé juge à la Cour du Banc de la Reine, au Manitoba, puis au cours de la même année, juge en chef adjoint de la Cour du Banc de la Reine, au Manitoba. En 1990, il a été nommé juge en chef de la Cour d’appel du Manitoba.

M. Scott est aussi un membre actif du Conseil canadien de la magistrature depuis qu’il s’y est joint en 1985. Il a présidé divers comités (y compris le comité de l'indépendance des juges, le comité de travail spécial chargé de préparer les principes de déontologie judiciaire et le comité chargé de la conduite des juges) et siégé à titre de premier vice-président du Conseil.

Après son départ à la retraite à titre de juge en chef du Manitoba en 2013, M. Scott a siégé comme président indépendant du comité de discipline de la Manitoba Law Society, ainsi que comme conseiller juridique/arbitre/médiateur dans le cabinet de poursuites civiles Hill Sokalski Walsh Olson. Il a aussi été actif auprès de plusieurs organismes de bienfaisance, comme le Legal Help Centre, la Manitoba Heart and Stroke Foundation, la Winnipeg Foundation, et Winnipeg Harvest.

Camille Cameron, membre

Camille Cameron est doyenne de la faculté de droit Schulich à l’Université Dalhousie et présidente du Conseil des doyens et des doyennes des facultés de droit du Canada. Avant son arrivée à l’Université Dalhousie, elle était doyenne de la faculté de droit de Windsor et professeur à l’Université de Melbourne, en Australie, où elle a aussi été, pendant un mandat, vice-doyenne et directrice du groupe de recherche en justice civile de la faculté de droit. Avant d’entreprendre sa carrière d’universitaire, Mme Cameron a travaillé en pratique privée pendant dix ans, au cours desquels elle s’est spécialisée dans les procédures civiles.

En 1996, Mme Cameron a travaillé au Cambodge avec un groupe de défense des droits de la personne, à former des avocats et des juges non professionnels. Elle est depuis consultante dans le cadre de projets analogues de formation judiciaire réalisés dans divers pays, dont le Vietnam, le Laos, la Mongolie, la Chine, la Thaïlande, les Maldives et l’Indonésie.

Dans ses recherches, Mme Cameron s’intéresse surtout aux recours collectif, au financement des poursuites, à l’accès à la justice et à l’administration de la justice civile. Elle a fait des présentations sur ces sujets et sur des sujets connexes dans le cadre de conférences d’envergure nationale et internationale. Elle est membre d’un groupe de recherche collaborative internationale qui vient d’achever un ouvrage sur la comparaison des systèmes de common law et de droit civil en matière de recours collectif. En 2015, elle a travaillé avec la Cour fédérale de l’Australie pour conseiller l’appareil judiciaire indonésien en lien avec la législation relative aux recours collectifs de ce pays.

Mme Cameron a été présidente du conseil des gouverneurs de l’aide juridique de Windsor, et des doyens des facultés de droit de l’Ontario. Elle a aussi été membre du conseil d’administration de la Commission du droit de l’Ontario et membre du conseil d’administration de Hiatus House, un refuge pour femmes et enfants situé à Windsor.